Big East hoops schedule released

Syracuse hoops finished last season in the Elite Eight, and the 2012-13 squad will have to trek through a tough Big East schedule to repeat its success.

The Big East announced its conference basketball schedule for the 2012-13 season on Wednesday, including the lineup for Syracuse in its final season in the conference.

The current schedule is as follows:

Nov. 1 Thur. PACE (exhibition) TBD Carrier Dome

Nov. 4 Sun. BLOOMSBURG (exhibition) TBD Carrier Dome

Nov. 9 Fri. BATTLE ON THE MIDWAY vs. San Diego State 7:00 p.m. U.S.S. Midway Fox Sports-SD

Nov. 18 Sun. WAGNER TBD Carrier Dome

Nov. 21 Wed. PRINCETON TBD Carrier Dome

Nov. 25 Sun. COLGATE TBD Carrier Dome

Nov. 30 Fri. SEC/BIG EAST Challenge at Arkansas 8:30 p.m. Bud Walton Arena ESPN

Dec. 3 Mon. Eastern Michigan 7:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPNU

Dec. 6 Thur. LONG BEACH STATE 8:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN2

Dec. 8 Sat. MONMOUTH TBD Carrier Dome

Dec. 22 Sat. GOTHAM CLASSIC vs. Temple 12:00 p.m. Madison Square Garden ESPN2

Dec. 31 Mon. CENTRAL Connecticut TBD Carrier Dome

Jan. 2 Wed. Rutgers TBD Carrier Dome

Jan. 6 Sun. at USF TBD USF Sun Dome

Jan. 9 Wed. at Providence TBD Dunkin Donuts Arena

Jan. 12 Sat. Villanova TBD Carrier Dome

Jan. 19 Sat. at Louisville 4:00 p.m. KFC Yum! Center ESPN

Jan. 21 Mon. Cincinnati 3:30 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN

Jan. 26 Sat. at Villanova 11:00 a.m. TBD ESPNU

Feb. 2 Sat. at Pittsburgh 12:00 p.m. Petersen Events Center ESPN

Feb. 4 Mon. Notre Dame 7:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN

Feb. 10 Sun. ST. JOHN'S 1:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN

Feb. 13 Wed. at Connecticut 7:00 p.m. XL Center ESPN

Feb. 16 Sat. at Seton Hall TBD Prudential Center

Feb. 20 Wed. PROVIDENCE 7:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN2

Feb. 23 Sat. Georgetown 4:00 p.m. Carrier Dome CBS

Feb. 25 Mon. at Marquette 7:00 p.m. Bradley Center ESPN

Mar. 2 Sat. LOUISVILLE 12:00 p.m. Carrier Dome CBS

Mar. 6 Wed. DePaul TBD Carrier Dome

Mar. 9 Sat. at Georgetown 12:00 p.m. Verizon Center ESPN

Mar. 12- Tues. BIG EAST Conference Tournament at TBD Madison Square Garden

Mar. 16 Sat. New York, NY

All times E.S.T.

Up Next


Forums


0 Fans online
    Join The Conversation

    Tweets